Negative: Canterbury Shell Cup Cricket Trophy Team 1997

Standish and Preece
Production date
One colour negative depicting a portrait of eighteen men from the 1997 Canterbury Shell Cup trophy cricket team sitting and standing in three tiers on a sports field in front of a grandstand. A trophy is on the grass in front of them.
See full details

Object Detail

Named collection
Subject category
Other id
Sleeve 1621
Accession number




Can you add to our information about this item? Click Add Comment to share your knowledge and help enrich our collection. Have a question about this item? Please email

Back: Geoff Allott, Michael Sharpe, Stephen Fleming, Brad Doody, Mark Lane Middle: Dennis Aberhart (coach), Mark Priest, Craig Cumming, Warren Wisneski, Gary Stead, John Thompson (manager) Front: Chris Cairns, Nathan Astle, Darrin Murray, Lee Germon (captain), Chris Harris, Blair Hartland, Craig McMillan

- Richard Derham

Posted on 11-07-2021 22:28:12

To order a copy of this image please contact Canterbury Museum

Unless otherwise stated, or an author is acknowledged, Canterbury Museum holds copyright to all information on Collections Online. All efforts have been made to trace copyright holders. Please contact the Museum with any queries on this matter

The information on this page was created from historic documentation and may not reflect the best available knowledge about the item. If you have information or questions about the objects on this website, please contact us. Images may be subject to copyright laws and are therefore not of reproduction quality.